Sunday, August 21, 2011

Soon to be bike fanatic!

As I mentioned in the previous post, I decided not to go to the gym. I woke up for it, but I would have to leave at 7:30AM for an 8:30AM class... and I was only 5 minutes away. How come? I have to get my hand stamped.

Instead, I lingered in bed and watched "Dexter" until 10ish. Guess what? I didn't freak out all day because I didn't hit the gym. I'm proud of myself.

I finally ate breakfast of whatever's in the fridge at 11ish: cinnamon raisin Ezekiel, 1/2 cup of Voskos non-fat plain, The Bee's Knees PB, and 1/2 apple.

I looked at bikes till 12:30 or so and went to get it. I decided on a cheaper one from Walmart because I'm not looking to race or anything like that.



They didn't have it so I made a couple of calls and found the Schwinn Admiral about 15-20 minutes away.

Bike lock does not watch. Oh well.

I got a helmet that makes me look like I'm in a special ed class. I wanted this style though. It's glossy and black. White was $5 more and they didn't even have white matte. :/

(image from Bikester)

Sadly, I didn't want to pay for the Nutcase helmets.





(images from Nutcase)

They're cute though I think I can pull an Oh Joy!


It got too dark for me to take a picture. I also injured myself while putting my bike in my car. :/ I'll have to get better at that. Most people put their bikes on a rack. Not me. I'm afraid it'll get stolen that way? I don't know, but I'll keep it in my car for now.

Eats for the day included:



...and a cup of Greek yogurt.

New ride

Instead of going to TurboKick early this morning and having to wake up early to get my hand stamped for the class, I slept in and decided to buy a bike.

I said it. I'm going to try and ride a bike here in Orange County. Cars are abundant, but I'm doing it.

I don't want a cruiser bike, but mountain bikes are on the expensive side. In the middle: a multi-speed cruiser bike.

I searched craigslist and found the most gorgeous bike ever, the Pake Urban. Okay, maybe it would be perfect in white, but still nice! Pretty picture too huh?


$300? I can get a Schwinn Admiral for half that price. I mean, I'm not that crazy enough to pay $300 for a bike right now.



Its been a slow Sunday - breakfast (Ezekiel cinnamon raisin toast, PB, 1/2 c. Vosko non-fat, 1/2 apple) and some catching up on "Dexter," but once I get up, I'm getting this bike and roaming around town. Oh yeah, I'll need a helmet too.

Saturday, August 20, 2011

Glittery & crackly things

Wake up.

Contemplate which classes to go to. Originally, BodyPump and Zumba. Decided on biking and boot camp because I have to change my body.

Lately, I've been sweating but not hurtin'. Mmm feels good in my... area. Problem area alert!

I love learning all the muscles' names and what they do. Rad stuff.

Found mom some avocado gelato from Mangiamo Gelato at Whole Foods. Not as creamy as the one from The Hop Asheville that she liked so much. Topped with coconut for good measure.


Leftovers for lunch: Avanti Cafe grilled cheesy goodness.

Mall roaming.

New key chain. My old one fell on the asphalt and broke.


Played with nail polish at Sephora: pink confetti on my thumb, white crackle, pink 3D glitter (not so much), gold crackle didn't show up well, and pink with pink glitter. Confetti is my favorite. :)


Mid-afternoon snack: pineapple and coconut fro-yo from Yogurt Wave. Pretty little surf theme. My topping choices are not ideal. :/


Dinner: green juice and 1/2 healthy Hawaiian teriyaki chicken breast from The Loft. Probably should have gone to L&L instead since it may or may not be more authentic.


Time to hit the hay a bit early... maybe some "Dexter" first. :)